Daniel’s Questions

It appears I struck a nerve when offering to people that they could submit their own pet theories on the Voynichthoughts site, since I seem to be getting contributions on an almost daily basis.

Today, it was a submission by “Daniel” who, after a friendly enough introduction —

Dear Elmar,

thank you for your blog. I am neither an expert nor a scientist but I curiously look up on whats new to Voynich once in a while. Thank you for giving me the chance to address some questions to the community, that came to my mind. Feel free to publish or not publish any or parts of it.

proceeded with, rather than presenting his own suggestions, a kind of questionnaire regarding the VM.

Since I find all of these questions very intelligent and thoughtful, here they are for you, in the hope of a lively discusson. To avoid getting the individual threads hopelessly entangled, I’ve decided to post Daniel’s questions individually. (I will join in the fray as soon as I find the time!)

  1. Information hiding
  2. Language, music, numbers
  3. Steganography
  4. Jürgen Hermes
  5. Nekkidness
  6. “Solitary” ciphers
  7. Editorial structure
  8. Lonely language

(By the way, with these posts Voynichthoughts will break the mark of 100 messages, wohoo!)

2 thoughts on “Daniel’s Questions

  1. Dear Elmar,

    thank you very much for letting me abuse your theory-input-form for my questions. I believe it to be a good idea to structure my questions into different threads. So thank you again for this. After clicking the send button of your form, line breaks seemed to have disappeared which is a quite annoying job to reproduce.
    Some of my questions already indicate, where some of my ideas go, and I am happy to enlarge upon them as discussion continues, if they do not turn out to be a completely ridiculous path.

    Haph phun

    • You’re welcome; discussion of the VM, that’s what this blog is for. :-)

      As for your ideas, there’s preciously little which would really be “ridiculous” in regards to the VM, so fire away!

Leave a Reply

